Seven Trumpets and the Investigative Judgment, The
Author : David D. Burdick
Publisher : Aspect Books
Total Pages : 316
Release : 2017-04-13
ISBN 10 : 9781479605033
ISBN 13 : 1479605034
Language : EN, FR, DE, ES & NL

Seven Trumpets and the Investigative Judgment, The Book Description:

Earthquakes rip through the world as the Creator approaches, the stars fall, the sun goes dark, and the moon proclaims death. Jesus comes and His powerful presence causes the atmosphere to split and roll away. Revelation 6 shows people wailing for the mountains to bury them: “Fall on us, and hide us from the face of Him who sits on the throne, and from the wrath of the Lamb: for the great day of His wrath is come; and who will be able to stand?” And who does stand in that day? No one. Not a single soul. It's the total annihilation of a vile, self-righteous human race. God's followers expected all of this to happen on October 22, 1844. They watched and waited, but Jesus didn't return. This was only a warning preview of His return in the sixth seal. In God's mercy, He commands to delay the cataclysm of judgment day so that He can send to the world the needed preparation for the day of wrath. That needed preparation comes with the seven trumpets of the seventh seal that occur after 1844. The postponed destruction seen in the sixth seal will yet be a future reality. The Seven Trumpets and the Investigative Judgment examines chapters 4–11 in the book of Revelation and studies how recent events since 9/11 have almost completed God's gracious delay. This book presents a new view of Revelation that meets the biblical rules of prophetic interpretation and of the inspired “testimony of Jesus,” which is “the spirit of prophecy” (Rev. 19:10). How have we done in this waiting period? Will we stand when Jesus returns? By God's grace this book will help you prepare for that great day.